Ramblings: Hail to the King

It still feels weird, losing an icon like B.B. King; one of the last true legends of the blues genre.  While readers know I’ve always loved hard rock and heavy metal music, both of those forms of musics wouldn’t exist without the blues; especially the more electric blues/proto-rock’n’roll pioneered by artists like King.  I was upset by his passing, but it didn’t really hit me till now.  His sudden death caught me off guard as I was trying to write a review.  Compete that with catching the “con flu” (from the convention I attended over the weekend) and I was in a hazy state of mind.  Needless to say, I feel like heading to my folks’ place and asking to borrow some vinyl records (of the blues master myself) is an appropriate way of paying tribute.

Leave a Reply

